Nobel Peace Prize 2011

The Norwegian Nobel Commitee has decided to divide the 2011 Nobel Peace Prize to equal parts between Ellen Johnson Sirelaf (Liberia), Leymah Gbowee (Liberia) and Tawakkul Karman (Yemen) for their non-violent struggle for the safety of women and women’s rights to full participation in peace-building work. Ellen Johnson Sirleaf is Africa‚Äôs first democratically elected female… Nobel Peace Prize 2011 weiterlesen